Pacotes de Viagens Brasileiros
Amazon - Manaus - Brazil
You are here: Home -> Central America-> Travel Guides

Information About Central America

If paradise exists, it probably is located somewhere in Central America. This region, also known as Meso-America, is bordered on the north by the Bay of Yucatan in Mexico, and to the south, by Colombia. To the west is the Pacific Ocean, and to the east, the Caribbean Sea of the Atlantic Ocean.  This area is also designated as the Central American Isthmus since these countries are part of the isthmus that connects the continents of North and South America.

Central America has an area of approximately 540,000 km2, and its dimensions between the Pacific Ocean and the Caribbean Sea vary from about 50 to 560 kilometers. Both the continental and the insular region (better known as the Caribbean) have large numbers of beaches, bays, and islands, whose beauty attracts tourists from all over the world in search of crystal clear warm water, colorful corals, palm-studded beaches and eternal summer weather with peace and quiet.

The Central American territory is composed of the continental stretch that joins North America to South America and by the the islands in the Caribbean Sea. The Caribbean is a region characterized by islands, reefs, and atolls.  It is worth mentioning that some of these islands are still under French, British, or Dutch rule.

Central America is composed of the following countries: Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, south-central Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama and the Panama Canal Zone. The Caribbean is made up of the following: Cuba, The Bahamas, Jamaica, Haiti, The Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico, Saint Christopher, Nevis, Antigua, Barbuda, Dominica, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, Grenadine, Barbados, Grenada, Trinidad, Tobago. and Mexico.

This paradise is ideal for the tourist who wishes to take advantage of natural beauty and desires peace and tranquility; it is a true haven with warm turquoise waters, palm trees, and white sandy beaches.

North America
Latin America
United Kingdom
Hong Kong